University College Cork

Fast Facts and Figures about the University
(Cork, County Cork, Ireland)

Here are some useful facts and figures about the University of Cork.

  • Cork University Established / Founded: 1845
  • Locations and Campus: 44 acres of well-wooded grounds in Cork
  • Region: County Cork, Ireland
  • Number of Colleges at Cork University: 4 colleges - Arts, Celtic Studies and Social Sciences, Business and Law, Medicine and Health, Science, Engineering and Food Science
  • Notable University Departments: 7 schools and 27 departments
  • Enrollment: around 15,000 students, including 2,500 postgraduates
  • Nationalities and Diversity: over 1,000 students from over 60 countries
  • Number of Staff at Cork University: 3,000
  • Cork University Societies and Clubs: numerous including athletics, computing, drama, economics, cycling and equestrian
  • Attractions Nearby: Ballincollig Gunpowder Mills, Blarney Castle and Stone, Cork Heritage Park, Cork Public Museum and Crawford Municipal Art Gallery

Cork University

I'm looking for: